Drafty AI comparison
Drafty vs Infinity: Case Work Product vs Case Execution
Drafty helps the legal team create case work product. Infinity automates more of the surrounding case-execution workflow, including intake follow-up, forms, evidence, supported government workflows and CMS updates.
Last verified: September 15, 2026
Drafty AI vs Infinity
| Comparison | Drafty AI | Infinity |
|---|---|---|
| Primary job | Help the legal team create case work product | Automate more of the surrounding case-execution workflow |
| Public capabilities | Immigration drafting, RFE responses, exhibit lists, research, translations, and matter-based workflows | Intake follow-up, document review, forms, evidence, supported government workflows, and CMS updates |
| Where the work happens | Inside Drafty’s matter-based workspace | Alongside the firm’s supported existing case-management process |
| Intake and follow-up | Not specified on the cited pricing page | Supported missing-item identification and follow-up workflows |
| Government workflow | Not specified on the cited pricing page | Supported DOL/FLAG and USCIS preparation and workflow steps |
| Attorney role | Attorney reviews and finalizes work product | Attorney applies legal judgment and makes final filing decisions |
Transparent pricing comparison
These products use different units, so compare the total bill and the staff work left per completed case.
| Product | Entry price | Included capacity | Additional usage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Drafty AI | $250/month | 1 seat + 10 matters | $10/additional matter/month; $100/additional seat/month |
| Infinity | $200/case PAYG or $999/month Starter | Starter: up to 10 cases/month | Higher-capacity plans; contact InceptionAI for additional volume |
Infinity will often have a higher software bill than Drafty. The buying question is whether broader case execution removes enough staff work to lower total cost per completed case.
Which should you choose?
Choose Drafty when the team needs work-product tools
- You want immigration drafting, RFE responses, exhibit lists, research, and translations in one matter-based product.
- Transparent seat and matter pricing fits how the team works.
- The surrounding intake, forms, government, and CMS work already runs well enough.
Evaluate Infinity when surrounding execution is the bottleneck
- Staff time is spent before and after the draft on follow-up, forms, evidence, and system updates.
- You want automation alongside an existing CMS and firm templates.
- Supported DOL/USCIS steps and CMS updates matter as much as the work product itself.
Run both evaluations with representative matters. Attorneys must review all work and remain responsible for legal judgment, strategy, and filing.
Frequently asked questions
How is Infinity different from Drafty AI?
Drafty helps the legal team create case work product, including immigration drafting, RFE responses, exhibit lists, research, translations, and matter-based workflows. Infinity automates more of the surrounding case-execution workflow, including intake follow-up, forms, evidence, supported government workflows, and CMS updates.
How much does Drafty AI cost?
Drafty starts at $250 per month for one seat and 10 matters. Its public pricing lists additional matters above the first 10 at $10 each per month and additional seats at $100 per month.
Do attorneys still review work prepared by Infinity?
Yes. Infinity prepares case work, while attorneys remain responsible for legal judgment, strategy, final review, and filing decisions.
Comparison methodology
Product and pricing details are based on publicly available vendor materials. Last verified: September 15, 2026. Features and pricing can change; confirm directly with the vendor before purchasing.
Sources: official Drafty AI pricing and Infinity pricing. Compare more products in the immigration drafting software guide and pricing comparison.
More immigration software comparisons
Explore related comparisons and buyer guides: